Honors & Awards
Houstoun Distinguished Visiting Scholar, University of Houston, October 2009.

Distinguished Lecturer, ISU College of Arts and Sciences, 2008–09. (Highest collegiate honor bestowed on a faculty member for outstanding scholarship—peer determined award).

Recipient, Research Sabbatical, 2005.

Recipient, President’s Award for Faculty Excellence, USF, 2003 (university-wide, competitive award for excellence in scholarship and teaching; included a substantial permanent salary increase).

Recipient, Phoenix Award for “significant editorial achievement,” presented by the Council of Editors of Learned Journals, 2000.

Recipient, Sponsored Research grant of $5000, 1999.

Graduate School Research Committee Award, for Consuming Interests: The Rhetoric of Theory in the Discipline of Writing, University of Wisconsin—Milwaukee, 1993.

Faculty Research Fellowship, Center for Twentieth Studies, University of Wisconsin— Milwaukee, 1989–90.

Member, Phi Beta Kappa, University of Colorado, Boulder, 1976.

Other Recognition

Subject of professional interview and focus of chapter, “Lynn Worsham.” Women’s Ways of Making It in Rhetoric and Composition. Michelle Ballif, Diane Davis, and Roxanne Mountford. Routledge, 2008. 306-20.

Subject of professional interview and focus of chapter, “Lynn Worsham: Counting Ribs and Other Measures of Story Truths.” Composing Feminisms: How Feminists Have Shaped Composition Theories and Practices. Kay Siebler. Hampton Press, 2007. 95-123.

Research highlighted in Chronicle of Higher Education story: McLemee, Scott. “Deconstructing Composition: The ‘New Theory Wars’ Break Out in an Unlikely Discipline.” Chronicle of Higher Education. 21 Mar. 2003.